"Things we lose have a way of coming back to us in the end." Luna says. [they look up and see a pair of her shoes hanging from the ceiling arch] "If not always in the way we expect."

I have this Harry Potter fetish. Tho i watched the whole seven movies for about a million times, i still get the potterhead-tummy-butterflies like it was the first time i saw the film. I love every bit of Harry Potter, from the marvelous castle of Hogwarts, to Diagon Alley, to the Ministry of Magic & maybe even the Forbidden Forest (just kidding, scratch that).

The character that stood out for me was Luna Lovegood simply because we have same things in common; Weirdness, for one. She was always the one whom people make fun of, sees other creatures which others cannot and a believer of her father's works in their magazine, The Quibbler.

But what really made me her number one fan is her courage. Books and cleverness! There are more important things--friendship and bravery, As Hermoine Granger would say.



Leave a Reply.

    Nicole, 1999

    I am not someone's princess. Nor i have a prince to call my own. But still I am a princess, but with flaws and fears. I am not your typical princess who will get saved at the end of the story, but i will be the one who will fight dragons that life will bring, the one who is never afraid to ruin her hair or crumple her dress. But one thing is for sure, i will never let my tiara fall.

    Archives

    January 2014

    Categories

    All